style | decor | fashion | DIY | design | organisation: tips, tricks & clever ideas for the savvy girl

I love denim. I have since I was a kid and I had pale blue dungarees shorts, followed by huge bellbottoms with flares the size of dinnerplates when I was 12, and again when I was 16 with my first denim miniskirt, again with an original dirty denim Levis jacket at 18, followed by denims covered in lace and patchwork when I was a student, and again in my late 20s with a few pairs of indigo skinnies…

I think it’s safe to say that denim is a big part of our wardrobe history, present and future; it’s been the fashion staple of mineworkers, train-track layermen, builders, CEOs, firemen, graphic designers, advertising executives and hipsters. And to keep this never-say-die trend going, here are the Denim trends for 2014 from We Connect Fashion.

Patchwork Denim

Studs

Doodles

Patches

Splatter

Side Stripes

Raw Indigo

Leave a comment