style | decor | fashion | DIY | design | organisation: tips, tricks & clever ideas for the savvy girl

There’s nothing that says confident, powerful, sexy and strong…quite like red lipstick! Today’s post on The Good Girls Guide is dedicated to that SASSY GIRL within, bring her out with a gorgeous red pout 🙂

Ruby Red Lips | Alfred Ramos

Hazel eyes and ruby red lips
Red hair I want to caress with my fingertips
That smile of innocence jumps right at me
Like a sly fox ready to attack me
I’m just trying to catch my sigh
My heart is dancing in a moonlit sky
Don’t know why
I cry when heroes die
Do I know when?
This feeling is going to end
I have fallen into an abyss
Dreaming of the ruby red lips I can’t kiss
All my raging emotions dispel
An emptiness surrounding this southern belle
Will she turn and walk away
Just when my nerves are ready to fray
Or like a dozen roses wilting in my hand
Will she blow away in a puff like desert sand?
So how do I put out this fire?
Raging between despair and desire
And if I was looking for clemency
I’d wake up from this fantasy
As her ruby red lips vanish into the night
Blowing a kiss in her midnight flight

Gorgeous Lips

Bold Lashes & Red Lips | source here.

Dazzling Cherry Lips

Dazzling Cherry Lips | source here.

A Touch of Innocence

A Touch of Innocence | source here.

The Beauty with the Orange Kiss

The Beauty with the Orange Kiss | source here.

Boyish

Baby Boyish | source here.

1950s Runaway

1950s Runaway | source here.

Geisha Girl Inspiration

Geisha Girl Inspiration | source here.

And Finally, Pucker Up

And Finally, Pucker Up | source here.

Comments on: "Ladies, Where’s Your Red Lipstick? | MWAH" (3)

  1. Popped in from SITS! I like the glitter lips!

  2. Unfortunately the only place I go where I put on makeup is to church. I always feel uncomfortable putting on red lipstick like it makes me stand out too much. Maybe when the kids are older I’ll be a bit more adventurous!

  3. @Blonde Duck thanks for poppin in! Love those glitter lips too – definitely something to do for a dress up party or something 🙂

    @Caren, check out this really helpful and simple video on doing natural, very pretty makeup: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OB8nfJCOIeE – it looks amazing and you don’t have to use a lot just to make yourself ‘pop’ a little 🙂

    Thanks to your both for the comments 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

